eduVote is an Audience Response System for the Academic Environment:

The use of ARS, also known as a TED-System or voting system, is considered very beneficial in large lecture halls and various other teaching arenas:

  • Students are engaged through active participation in the material, thus increasing their attention span.
  • As the students must give precise answers, they gain an awareness of where they may have knowledge gaps.
  • In addition, the instructor is able to gain a quick overview of the audience’s current knowledge on the subject being discussed.

Our Partners:

In comparison with other voting systems that require proprietary hardware (e.g. a hand-held clicker), eduVote is very cost-efficient since it provides Apps that run on a student’s laptop or smartphone. Thus minimizing the time and effort required to organize and distribute equipment and eradicating any purchase or maintenance costs.

In comparison to a web-based system, we take privacy extremely seriously. The eduVote server does not receive data regarding the instructor’s question or the student’s voting results. The question and answers are stored locally on the instructor’s local machine. We are aware and respect that instructors value this control over their questions and results.

Anything else? eduVote incurs no usage-based costs! eduVote can be integrated into PowerPoint for Windows! And, since 2011, eduVote has been successfully used at a number of universities across Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

 

eduVote Testimonials: evaluation and feedback on eduVote can be viewed here.

     T&C's     LEGAL NOTICE    CONTACT

eduVote ist ein Audience Response System (ARS) für Lehrveranstaltungen:

Der Einsatz von ARS, auch Votingsysteme oder Tedsysteme genannt, während großer Lehr- und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen wird von vielen Referenten als sinnvoll erachtet:

• Die Aufmerksamkeit der Zuhörer wird erhöht, da sie sich aktiv beteiligen können.

• Da die Zuhörer gezwungen werden, sich exakt festzulegen, wird ihnen deutlich bewusst, wo sie noch Wissenslücken haben.

• Außerdem erhält der Referent einen Überblick darüber, wie der Wissensstand seines Auditoriums ist.

Unsere Partner:

Im Unterschied zu Systemen mit eigener Hardware (Klicker) ist eduVote sehr kostengünstig, da die Teilnahme über die mobilen Endgeräte der Zuhörer (Smartphones, Laptops ...) ermöglicht wird. Den Referenten entstehen weder hohe Anschaffungs- noch Wartungskosten und der logistische Aufwand ist minimal.

 

Im Unterschied zu rein webbasierten Systemen nehmen wir Datenschutz sehr ernst. Den Server von eduVote erreichen keine Daten über die abstimmenden Zuhörer und keine inhaltlichen Informationen über die von den Referenten gestellten Fragen. Der Fragetext und die Antworttexte werden ausschließlich lokal auf dem Computer des Referenten gespeichert. Denn wir wissen, dass den meisten Referenten eine Kontrolle über Ihre Fragen und deren Ergebnisse wichtig ist.

 

Und sonst? Bei eduVote entstehen keine nutzungsabhängigen Kosten! eduVote ist in Powerpoint für Windows integrierbar! eduVote wird bereits seit 2011 erfolgreich an einer kontinuierlich steigenden Zahl von Hochschulen und Firmen in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz eingesetzt.

 

Feedback zu eduVote: Meinungen und Evaluationsergebnisse

A

B

C

D

     AGB     DATENSCHUTZERKLÄRUNG     IMPRESSUM     KONTAKT